Network sources report that a new feature will soon be available to users in their Google account settings. This feature allows for the automatic deletion of location data, online activity, and app usage over a specified time frame. The data removal process will happen automatically; users will only need to select when they want this to occur. Two options will be provided for data deletion: after 3 or 18 months.

The practice of location tracking led to last year's scandal when it became clear that Google continued tracking users even when the corresponding feature was disabled in the settings. To completely prevent the tracking of actions, users must also adjust the menu for tracking online activity and app usage in a certain way. The new feature will allow for the automatic deletion of all data related to the user's actions and location collected by Google.

In an official statement, Google announced that the new feature will be available to users worldwide in the coming weeks. The option to manually delete location data will also remain available. Developers note that the new feature for deleting location and activity data may receive additional options in the future.
